Robin Quivers To Release Memoir On Becoming Vegan

Posted on January 20, 2012

1


Robin Quivers, long time friend to Howard Stern and co-host on his nationally syndicated radio show, is working on publishing a memoir on the impact of veganism in her personal life.

Avery, an arm of the Penguin Group, announced it’s plans this week to publish “The Vegucation Of Robin” at the end of the year 2012. The book will feature anecdotes, humor and recipes for healthy living.

Quivers began her journey on the path of veganism in 2007, crediting weight loss and a significant improvement in her overall health to the change.

“My life totally changed, and now I have this amazing amount of energy,” Quivers told People magazine in 2010. “Changing my body has given me the ability to do all these amazing things that I never in a million years imagined I could do.”

Robin also hosts a vegan cooking show online called Vegucating Robin on YouTube.

Posted in: Robin Quivers